Journals can be found in most of the library databases. See the links on this page for recommended databases and their descriptions.
Visit A-Z Databases for a full list of the library's databases and their descriptions.
If the article is available in full-text in the database you are searching, in general, it will then be downloadable as a PDF or will open on your screen in HTML when you click on the link on the results page. When you click on the article title, all the choices to download and email it are there. In some cases articles are only available in read only format, and not able to be downloaded.
WorldCat is an online library catalog that allows you to search the collections of thousands of libraries from around the world.
If you need an article that is not available in full-text here in the CSU Library, you can search WorldCat to see if a library near where you live has access to it. Most libraries have outside patron policies and will permit you to use their resources within the building and will often allow you to obtain digital copies of articles or copy or print any articles you need.
See How to Use WorldCat for instructions on searching within this resource.
Business research databases:
This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.
Business Source Ultimate offers a comprehensive scope of sources such as peer-reviewed journals, trade/professional publications, and company reports. The materials cover an extensive range of topics related to all aspects of business.
The Business Collection database includes full-text coverage of all business disciplines through leading business and trade publications as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Economics and Theory Collection
The Business, Economics and Theory Collection includes peer-reviewed journals and other publications about economics and additional core business subjects.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers hundreds of full-text magazines, journals and books, plus thousands of company profiles and hundreds of videos.
Updated daily, this database provides small business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories through its collection of periodicals.
Additional research databases:
This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.
Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed journals plus trade/professional publications, magazines, and other information sources that support a broad range of subjects and programs of study.
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center
This database covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery.
For a complete list of databases, click the Databases link located on the CSU Library homepage.
The CSU librarians can support you during the research process with personalized reference services. We are happy to help you with the following tasks: