Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Entrepreneurship: Find Articles

Suggested Databases

Start here!

ABI/INFORM Collection

ABI/INFORM Collection's massive content set includes scholarly/peer-reviewed full-text business journals as well as key trade publications, news sources and market reports.

Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate is a great choice for business research, containing key full-text scholarly/peer-reviewed business journals, news sources, and market and industry reports.  This database also contains company information on finances, subsidiaries, products, employees, and industries for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.


For a complete list of business-related databases, click here.

What are peer-reviewed articles?

Peer-reviewed articles, sometimes called scholarly or academic articles, are research studies or critical overviews of industry topics that are written by subject experts and reviewed by other experts in the field before publication in order to ensure the articles' quality.

See this guide for more information about identifying peer-reviewed articles and how to find them in the CSU Library.

Ask a Librarian!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

What is the best way to search the library databases?

The best way to search the library databases is to try out different combinations of key words/short phrases.  Phrase searching is one technique you can use to refine your search.  To phrase search, place phrases inside quotation marks or parentheses.  This tells the database to search the phrase as a unit instead of a string of keywords.

For example:

"business management"

(business management)