IBISWorld contains a collection of in-depth industry reports and business environment profiles.
In the main search box, search by keyword, company name, or 5-digit NAICS industry code. Depending on the size and diversity of product/activity of some companies, more than one NAICS code may be attributed to the company.
The results list can be filtered by country or report type. Access a report by clicking on the title.
You can see a list of all of the different types of reports available in IBISWorld by clicking on the Industry Research link at the top of the page.
Each report includes a number of main sections with subsections underneath. While the exact content of the subsections varies depending on the industry and country, the list below provides some of the types of information you could find:
The state industry collection complements the core US NAICS industry collection by offering state-specific information across a multitude of industries. This collection addresses the needs of clients looking for industry data, analysis and forecasts at a more local level. New industries and states to this collection every week.
IBISWorld includes Business Environment Profiles for the United States. Every industry faces a set of drivers outside its control that have a material effect on industry performance. These profiles provide insight into these key drivers, which can include exchange rates, commodity prices, interest rates, weather conditions, consumer attitudes, demographics, and many more.
The US Business Environment Profiles are arranged under the following headings: