The best way to search the library databases is to try out different combinations of key words/short phrases. Phrase searching is one technique you can use to refine your search. To phrase search, place phrases inside quotation marks or parentheses. This tells the database to search the phrase as a unit instead of a string of keywords.
For example:
"business management"
(business management)
For current news, search the Nexis Uni database for newspaper articles on topics of interest.
Check out the News database for news, radio, and television broadcasts from the U.S. and around the world.
Review Regional Business News for news and other types of publications, including news transcripts.
You may also use the Publication Finder under E-Journals on the library homepage to search for specific newspaper titles such as The Wall Street Journal and The New York Times.
Check out this video tutorial on Health Care Research to help you find resources in the CSU Library.
The databases listed below are good starting points for finding articles on health care research topics.
For a complete list of databases, click the Databases link located on the CSU Library homepage.
Peer-reviewed articles, sometimes called scholarly or academic articles, are research studies or critical overviews of industry topics that are written by subject experts and reviewed by other experts in the field before publication in order to ensure the articles' quality.
See this guide for more information about identifying peer-reviewed articles and how to find them in the CSU Library.
For health care research with a business or management focus, try searching in the databases listed below.
This business-focused database contains articles from over 2500 scholarly business journals and thousands of worldwide business periodicals.
This business database houses the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886.
This database is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.