Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Occupational Safety and Health: U. S. Government Resources

U. S. Government Resources

This site provides a wide range of statistics, including employee benefits statistics.  

Reports, briefs and research papers can be found on this site, covering areas such as poverty, health insurance, and income/median income; this information may be found under the heading, "People & Households."

The CDC′s mission is to collaborate to create the expertise, information, and tools that people and communities need to protect their health through health promotion, prevention of disease, injury and disability, and preparedness for new health threats.

This website includes FAQ’s and full-text laws & regulations on wages and hours, workplace safety and health, retirement and health benefits, union membership, as well as information on regulations that affect hiring and termination practices. DOL full-text publications include the Occupational Outlook Handbook and the Monthly Labor Review

A division of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, NIOSH provides national and world leadership to prevent workplace illnesses and injuries. Explore the many links on the homepage for information on a variety of health and safety topics.

ROSA P contains full-text electronic publications, datasets, and other resources related to transportation safety.

With the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970, Congress created the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) to assure safe and healthful working conditions for working men and women by setting and enforcing standards and by providing training, outreach, education and assistance. 

The FEMA gateway page links to a plethora of articles, news, graphics, photos, tables, maps, statistics, and other information about all types of disasters, disaster preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation.