Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Occupational Safety and Health: OSH Web Resources

OSH Web Resources

The ATSDR registry contains detailed toxicological profiles of hazardous materials with information on health effects, chemical structure, exposure pathways, minimum risk levels, and a FAQ page for each substance. Also contains guidance on managing hazardous materials incidents (MHMI series) and medical management guidelines for acute chemical exposures (MMGs).

The CDC Emergency Preparedness and Response website is designed to act as primary information source for preparing and responding to public health emergencies of all types. It contains topic articles on specific hazards, preparedness information and advice, and information for first responders and other disaster response professionals, all of which can be searched by either keyword or an A-Z index.

Sponsored by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, this well-organized research portal provides links to health information resources on the web related to disaster preparedness, response, and recovery.

ECHA is the driving force among regulatory authorities in implementing the EU's groundbreaking chemicals legislation for the benefit of human health and the environment as well as for innovation and competitiveness. ECHA helps companies to comply with the legislation, advances the safe use of chemicals, provides information on chemicals and addresses chemicals of concern.

The Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) offers resources related to transportation including safety, construction, and design.

A division of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, NIOSH provides national and world leadership to prevent workplace illnesses and injuries. Explore the many links on the homepage for information on a variety of health and safety topics.

The National Library of Medicine, sponsored by the U.S. federal government, provides access to databases like PubMed, MedlinePlus, and TOXNET. It also allows users to access current research on Environmental Health & Toxicology.

A subset of the Disaster Information Management Research Center, this database is a search tool for locating freely available online resources related to disaster medicine and public health. Resources include guidelines, factsheets, websites, research reports, articles, training materials, and more.

The USGS Natural Hazards Mission Area website contains USGS technical and strategic reports on coastal and marine geology, earthquake hazards, geomagnetism, the global seismographic network, landslide and volcano hazards, floods, droughts, wildfire, hazard response, and risk reduction.