Skip to main content

MBAV 6301 Business Ethics: Find Articles

What's the best way to search the library databases?

The best way to search the library databases is to try out different combinations of key words/short phrases.  Phrase searching is one technique you can use to refine your search.  To phrase search, place phrases inside quotation marks or parentheses.  This tells the database to search the phrase as a unit instead of a string of keywords.

For example:

"business management"

(business management)

Current News

Where can I find current news articles?

For current news, search the Nexis Uni database for newspaper articles on topics of interest.

You may also use the Publication Finder to search for specific newspaper titles such as The Wall Street Journal and The New York Times.

Where do I find articles on Business topics?

 

The databases listed below are good starting points for finding articles on business-related topics. 



For a complete list of databases, click the Databases link located on the CSU Library homepage.

What are peer-reviewed articles?

Peer-reviewed articles are written by subject experts and are reviewed by other experts in the field before publication in order to ensure the articles' quality.

See this guide for more information about identifying peer-reviewed articles and how to find them in the CSU Library.

Market and Industry Research

Business Insights: Global

Business Insights: Global provides extensive information on companies, industries, and countries worldwide, including market research reports, SWOT analyses, and other types of business research and analysis.

IBISWorld

IBISWorld furnishes users with Market Research and Emerging Industry reports as well as its Business Environment profiles and Global Industry reports. 

Mergent Online

Mergent Online offers detailed information regarding company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers, and directors.