Located on the library homepage, the Discovery Search box searches most of the library databases at once, including many of those which are useful for emergency services management research.
ABI/INFORM Collection contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles and is also a good choice for emergency services management research.
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery, including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.
For a complete list of databases and their descriptions, click the Databases link located on the CSU Library homepage.
Search the following individual journals to receive more focused search results for articles related to emergency management:
Peer-Reviewed Journals
Peer-reviewed articles, sometimes called scholarly or academic articles, are research studies or critical overviews of industry topics that are written by subject experts and reviewed by other experts in the field before publication in order to ensure the articles' quality.
See this guide for more information about identifying peer-reviewed articles and how to find them in the CSU Library.
The best way to search the library databases is to try out different combinations of key words/short phrases. Phrase searching is one technique you can use to refine your search. To phrase search, place phrases inside quotation marks or parentheses. This tells the database to search the phrase as a unit instead of a string of keywords.
Example:
"emergency management"
(emergency management)
In order to search for specific journals or other publications in the CSU Library, use the Publication Finder.