Located on the library homepage, the Discovery Search box searches most of the library databases at once, including many of those which are useful for education research.
Education Full Text includes thousands of full-text journals as well as education-related conference papers.
The largest education database in the world, ERIC includes citations for journal articles, books, research papers, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, dissertations, theses, and other materials in the field of education. A majority of the journals are peer-reviewed.
For a complete list of databases and their descriptions, click the Databases link located on the CSU Library homepage.
Search the following individual journals to receive more focused search results for articles related to education:
Peer-Reviewed Journals
Trade/Professional
Please contact a librarian if you need assistance accessing these journals.
Peer-reviewed articles, sometimes called scholarly or academic articles, are research studies or critical overviews of industry topics that are written by subject experts and reviewed by other experts in the field before publication in order to ensure the articles' quality.
See this guide for more information about identifying peer-reviewed articles and how to find them in the CSU Library.
Topics Covered: education, curricula, study and teaching
Topics Covered: education, curriculum, education policy, learning, teachers, students, teaching, assessment of education, social emotional learning
Topics Covered: education, curricula, study and teaching
Topics Covered: education, education policy, educational administration, adult education, elementary education, high school education, higher education, teaching, teaching methods, learning, social emotional learning
Topics Covered: education, curriculum, learning, teachers, teaching, social emotional learning, school administration
Topics Covered: education, curriculum, instruction, learning, schools, school administration, social emotional learning, teaching methods
The best way to search the library databases is to try out different combinations of key words/short phrases.
Phrase searching is one technique you can use to refine your search. To phrase search, place phrases inside quotation marks or parentheses. This tells the database to search the phrase as a unit instead of a string of keywords.
Example:
"social emotional learning"
(social emotional learning)
In order to search for specific journals or other publications in the CSU Library, use the Publication Finder.
