Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing (Graduate): Find Market Data

Suggested Databases

Start here!

Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate contains company information on finances, subsidiaries, products, employees, and industries for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.

IBISWorld

The IBISWorld database provides thoroughly researched, accurate, and current industry reports.

Business Insights:  Global

This database offers international business intelligence through case studies, SWOT analyses, market and industry reports, and more. Click on the "Industries" section to access market share reports.

Consumer Reports

Use the "Guided Search" box to search for your topic in this publication.

Journal of Marketing Research

Search within this publication or browse by issue.

Journal of Marketing Channels

Search within this publication or browse by issue.

Where can I find country statistical yearbooks?

Country Statistical Yearbooks

This guide provides links to country statistics for 154 countries worldwide.

Country Profiles of Statistical Systems

Produced by the United Nations Statistics Division, this central repository contains country profiles of statistical systems.

Ask a Librarian!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Where can I find SWOT analyses?

You can find SWOT analyses in the following databases:

Business Source Ultimate

Search for your company and SWOT

Business Insights:  Global

Click on "Companies," then "SWOT Reports" and search for your company name in the results

Nexis Uni

Under Discover topics, click on "Business" and then "Find a Company" in the Company Dossier.  Search for your company by name, then click on "Industry Knowledge" and "Company SWOT Analysis" in the left column