Art Appreciation

Search:

• eBook Academic Collection

Tips for Finding Images in the Library

You may conduct a short keyword search in a database and look for images in the content to the right of the results. Here are some databases which may best utilize this feature:

• Academic OneFile
• College
• Fine Arts
• Opposing Viewpoints
• U.S. History (GALE IN CONTEXT)
• World History (GALE IN CONTEXT)

*Please note: The library does not possess an image database or collection. The databases suggested above simply house some images within them.

Explore:

Museum Websites

• Andy Warhol Museum
• Art on the Atlanta Beltline
• Boca Raton Museum of Art
• The Cleveland Museum of Art
• deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum
• Denver Art Museum
• Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco
• Guggenheim
• The Israel Museum
• The J. Paul Getty Museum
• Los Angeles County Museum of Art
• Louvre
• Metropolitan Museum of Art
• Musco De Prado
• Musee Rodin
• The National Gallery
• The National Gallery of Art
• National Museum of Wildlife Art
• National Museum of Women in the Arts
• National Museums Liverpool
• New Orleans Museum of Art
• North Carolina Museum of Art
• Philadelphia Museum of Art
• San Francisco Museum of Modern Art
• Smithsonian American Art Museum
• Tate
• Tel Aviv Museum of Art
• Van Gogh Museums
• Worcester Art Museum

Search:

• Films on Demand

Explore:

Image Collections

• Library of Congress: Digital Collection
• Library of Congress: Prints & Photographs
• National Gallery of Art Image Collections
• New York Public Library Digital Collection
• Smithsonian Libraries: Digital Library
• VADS: The Online Resource for Visual Arts

Online Art Resources

• Art History Resources
  • Comprehensive webliography of art history links organized by an art historian and appraiser: some are commercial sites while many others are credible sources such as the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
• The Web Gallery of Art
  • A virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture.
  • Search by name of painter and see examples of their work.