Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Appreciation: Find Articles

A guide to resources on the visual arts.

Finding Articles: A Quick Start Guide

Discovery Search

The Discovery Search box on the CSU library homepage is a great place to begin your research. This Search All box searches most of the library's databases all at once. 

Databases

For a complete list of databases, click the Databases button on the CSU Library homepage. The following databases are good starting points:


Accessing the databases listed on this guide require you to first be logged in to the myCSU.

  • Ensure that you are logged in to myCSU
  • Click on the desired database link, which should immediately direct you to the database interface.
  • If you have any questions, contact us 24 hours per day through our live Chat Service

Developing Keywords for Database Searches

What Type of Article Do I Need?

Phrase Searching

What is the best way to search the library databases?

The best way to search the library databases is to try out different combinations of key words/short phrases.  Phrase searching is one technique you can use to refine your search.  To phrase search, place phrases inside quotation marks or parentheses.  This tells the database to search the phrase as a unit instead of a string of keywords.

For example:

"business management"

(business management)

Find Articles: Video Tutorials

Tech Tips

Having trouble accessing library resources? Refer to the Tech Tips document or contact CSU HelpDesk Support at 877-399-1063 or via chat in your myCSU Student Portal.