Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CSU Library: Video Tutorial Transcripts: Home

This guide provides the current transcripts of CSU Library video tutorials.

Video Transcripts

Below, you'll find the names of the library video tutorials. Beside each are links to the video tutorial and to the transcript. Please be aware that video tutorials and their transcripts are subject to change. 

For any questions about these transcripts, please contact the CSU Library.

Video Transcripts: A-Z

Title  Tutorial Link Transcript Link
Advanced Search Strategies Video Transcript
Conducting Research for Research Methods (MBA 5652) Video Transcript
Creating Personal Research Folders  Video Transcript
Database Search Strategies Video Transcript
Developing Keywords for Database Searches Video Transcript
Doctoral Programs Library Tour Video Transcript
Evaluating Sources for Credibility  Video Transcript
Health Care Research Video Transcript
How to Conduct Research for English Composition Courses Video Transcript
How to Find E-Books  Video Transcript
How to Find Journal Articles  Video Transcript
How to Find Peer-Reviewed Articles Video Transcript
How to Research Biology topics in the CSU Library  Video Transcript
How to Research Criminal Justice Topics  Video Transcript
How to Research Emergency Medical Services Topics  Video Transcript
How to Research Emergency Services Management Topics Video Transcript
How to Research Environmental Management Topics  Video Transcript
How to Research Fire Science Topics  Video Transcript
How to Research History Topics in the Library  Video Transcript
How to Research Homeland Security Topics Video Transcript
How to Research Information Systems and Cyber Security Topics Video Transcript
How to Research Information Technology Topics Video Transcript
How to Research Occupational Safety and Health Topics Video Transcript
How to Search for Cases in Nexis Uni  Video Transcript
How to Use the ABI/INFORM Collection for Business Research Video Transcript
How to Use Business Source Ultimate for Business Research Video Transcript
How to Use IBISWorld Video Transcript
How to Use JSTOR Video Transcript
How to Use Mergent Online Video Transcript
How to Use SAGE Research Methods Video Transcript
Library Research: An Overview  Video Transcript
Library Video Tour Video Transcript
Locating and Using NFPA Standards  Video Transcript
Primary, Secondary, and Tertiary Sources Video Transcript
Primary Sources Video Transcript
Reading Scholarly Journal Articles Video Transcript
Researching and Analyzing a Company and Industry Video Transcript
Using the Dissertations & Theses Global Database Video Transcript
Vietnam Program Library Tour Video Transcript

Email and Telephone Assistance is Available:

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm CST
Friday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm CST


 

Meet our helpful Library Staff!

Mission

The mission of the Columbia Southern University Library is to provide resources and services to the University learning community in order to promote teaching and learning. In alignment with the educational mission of CSU, the Library contributes to the needs of the University and the academic success of our students while developing capable users of 21stcentury information.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Recommend A Resource: 

Report A Broken Link:

Accessibility Statement: 

The CSU Online Library provides resources for the use of all CSU students, including those with disabilities, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Acts (ADA). Students are encouraged to contact the library as needed for assistance in using the library website or the library’s electronic resources, including the e-book library and databases, and to contact the Office of Disability Services for assistance with reasonable educational accommodations or assistive technology.

 

If services are needed beyond those offered by the library, or if there are additional accessibility questions, concerns, or suggestions, please contact the Office of Disability Services at disabilityservices@columbiasouthern.edu or (888) 785-3005. Instructions for requesting educational accommodations are available in the CSU Student Portal at the following link: https://mycsu.columbiasouthern.edu/student/support-services/ods/

 

In addition, links to screen reader (text-to-speech) and speech-to-text software resources are provided on the following CSU Student Portal webpage: https://mycsu.columbiasouthern.edu/student/support-services/ods/assistive-technology/

 

 

The Writing Center provides assistance with writing for students that will aid in their success throughout their academic careers.

Contact us at 877-875-0533 or teamsucceed@columbiasouthern.edu

For APA examples the Writing Center has created, please click HERE.