Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CSU Library Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

MISCELLANEOUS QUESTIONS

Databases are electronic platforms that contain a collection of searchable electronic information.  The CSU Library subscribes to a variety of databases that support research for CSU students and faculty.  Databases cover academic disciplines and subjects by varying degrees.  Some focus on just e-books or dissertations, while others feature thousands of journal articles, news sources, and even multimedia sources. To locate the library's databases, click Databases on the library homepage.
For a complete list of all the video tutorials the library offers, visit our Video Tutorials guide.  This guide is also linked in the Research Guide section at the bottom of the library homepage.
The CSU Library has a chat feature available in the library for students to utilize 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year. This chat box can be found on the library homepage above the Contact Us box. It is marked by a blue border and will say Ask a Librarian above it. The 24/7 Chat box is also available on the Library FAQ page, inside of every CSU Library Subject Guide, inside of the Discovery Search feature found on the library homepage, and in every EBSCO database to which the library subscribes.
Unfortunately, the CSU Library is not equipped to assist with your SafeAssign questions. The Safeassign Originality Checker tool is found on the main page inside Blackboard.  Log into your Blackboard and look for it on the right-hand side of the page. For any further assistance with the Safeassign Originality Checker, please defer your questions to your course instructor, your student advisor, or to a writing specialist in the CSU Writing Center.
Interlibrary loan services are not available through the CSU Library. To find materials via an interlibrary loan service, please seek out a local public or academic library where the service is offered.
Articles from your searches can be saved to a folder within the library's databases. However, a separate account will need to be created to utilize the folder feature. Here is the Creating Personal Research Folders tutorial that demonstrates how to create an account and save to the folder. For technical assistance associated with your database folder access, please reach out to EBSCO Support at (800)758-5995.

Submit Your Question