The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.
See the following document for a list of the library's full-text criminal justice resources by database.
Live Lecture Presentations
Librarians are available to present during your live lectures. Use this form to request a presentation:
Videos
These videos can be used in live course lectures to introduce the library and its services to students:
Ashley explains how librarians can help students with their library research and gives a brief overview of helpful resources on the library homepage.
This short video gives students a quick tour of the CSU Library.
Follow the link below to a page which lists library/research tutorials can be linked in course materials to assist students with their research.
This list of databases is the library's "best bets" for research within this subject area.
Users of this database will have access to resources on global conflict that include trade/professional publications and reports as well as a limited number of peer-reviewed journals.
This database includes scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs.
The Criminal Justice (GALE OneFile) database brings together journals that cover a variety of topics including law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, and forensic science.
MEDLINE Ultimate offers information coverage for medical professionals and researchers to access evidence-based, peer-reviewed full text content from the top biomedical journals.
This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.
Nexis Uni offers a wide range of information for legal research, including news content, federal and state cases and statutes, U. S. Supreme Court decisions, and business profiles for many U. S. and international companies.
This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology. Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes 112 active full-text, non-open access journals not available in any version of Academic Search.
Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.
The best part about Films on Demand? You can share videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.
To share Films on Demand videos with your students, select "Share" beneath the video and copy the "Record URL" link:
For instructions on creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, see the following guide:
