Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources by College: Environmental Management

This faculty guide features key library resources arranged by college.

Questions?

Profile Photo
Ashley Harris
Contact:
21982 University Lane
Orange Beach, AL 36561
1.877.268.8046

Research Guides

The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.

Library Resource Lists

See the following document for a list of the library's full-text environmental management resources by database.

Key Databases

GreenFILE focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment and covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.

Environmental Studies provides an academic approach to environmental topics by combining news, case studies, unique commentary, audio, video, primary source documents, images, reports, and statistics into a user-friendly platform. 

This database contains scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies, and it includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.

This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.

Journals

The journals listed here have been purchased individually and may not be available within the library databases.

The Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene (JOEH) publishes investigations that enhance the knowledge and practice of occupational and environmental hygiene and safety in the workplace and community. 

Videos

Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.

The best part about Films on Demand?  You can embed videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.

For instructions on embedding Films on Demand videos in courses and creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, please see the following guides: