Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources by College: Emergency Medical Services

This faculty guide features key library resources arranged by college.

Questions?

Profile Photo
Ashley Harris
Contact:
21982 University Lane
Orange Beach, AL 36561
1.877.268.8046

Research Guides

The following guide offers suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.

Library Resource Lists

See the following document for a list of the library's full-text emergency medical services resources by database.

Key Databases

The Health and Medical Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource that offers researchers vital clinical, biomedical, and health information from full-text scholarly journals, medical reference ebooks, videos dissertations, and working papers. 

Human Anatomy is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.

This database delivers public health information from journals, videos, news articles, trade publications, and reports. 

This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.

Business Source Ultimate offers a comprehensive scope of sources such as peer-reviewed journals, trade/professional publications, and company reports. 

This database covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery.

Journals

The journals listed here have been purchased individually and may not be available within the library databases.

This peer-reviewed quarterly journal, published by Informa Healthcare, is the official journal of the National Association of EMS Physicians®, the National Association of State EMS Officers (NASEMSO), the National Association of EMS Educators (NAEMSE) and the National Association of EMTs (NAEMT).

Videos

Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.

The best part about Films on Demand?  You can embed videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.

For instructions on embedding Films on Demand videos in courses and creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, please see the following guides: