The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.
See the following document for a list of the library's full-text leadership resources by database.
Librarians are available to present during your live lectures. Use this form to request a presentation:
These videos can be used in live course lectures to introduce the library and its services to students:
Laura explains how librarians can help students with their library research and gives a brief overview of helpful resources on the library homepage.
This short video gives students a quick tour of the CSU Library.
Follow the link below to a page which lists library/research tutorials can be linked in course materials to assist students with their research.
This list of databases is the library's "best bets" for research within this subject area.
This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.
Business Source Ultimate offers a comprehensive scope of sources such as peer-reviewed journals, trade/professional publications, and company reports.
The Business database includes full-text coverage of all business disciplines through leading business and trade publications as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source is a full-text database for business students and researchers. It offers hundreds of full-text magazines, journals, and books, plus thousands of company profiles and hundreds of videos.
IBISWorld furnishes users with thoroughly researched, accurate, and current business information through its Industry Market Research and Emerging Industry reports as well as its Business Environment profiles and Global Industry reports.
Mergent Online offers detailed information regarding company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers, and directors.
Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed journals plus trade/professional publications, magazines, and other information sources that support a broad range of subjects and programs of study.
This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.
Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.
The best part about Films on Demand? You can share videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.
To share Films on Demand videos with your students, select "Share" beneath the video and copy the "Record URL" link:
For instructions on creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, see the following guide:
