The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.
See the following documents for a list of the library's full-text nursing resources grouped by database.
Librarians are available to present during your live lectures. Use this form to request a presentation:
These videos can be used in live course lectures to introduce the library and its services to students:
A CSU Librarian explains how librarians can help students with their library research and gives a brief overview of helpful resources on the library homepage.
This video gives students a quick tour of the CSU Library.
This tutorial can be linked in course materials to assist students with their research.
This list of databases is the library's "best bets" for research within this subject area.
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index. Providing 1,781 active full-text journals. This database covers over 50 nursing specialties.
MEDLINE Ultimate offers medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from more of the top biomedical journals
This database delivers public health information from journals, videos, news articles, trade publications, and reports.
This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.
Thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
This consumer health resource provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.
Business Source Ultimate offers a comprehensive scope of sources such as peer-reviewed journals, trade/professional publications, and company reports.
Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.
The best part about Films on Demand? You can share videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.
To share Films on Demand videos with your students, select "Share" beneath the video and copy the "Record URL" link:
For instructions on creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, see the following guide:
