Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources by College: Occupational Safety & Health

This faculty guide features key library resources arranged by college.

Questions?

Profile Photo
Ashley Harris
Contact:
21982 University Lane
Orange Beach, AL 36561
1.877.268.8046

Research Guides

The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.

Library Resource Lists

See the following document for a list of the library's full-text occupational safety and health resources by database.

Key Databases

This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.

This collection provides access to scientific and scholarly peer-reviewed articles written by esteemed researchers from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences.

Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed journals plus trade/professional publications, magazines, and other information sources that support a broad range of subjects and programs of study.

The General OneFile database provides multi-disciplinary coverage in journals, periodicals and newspapers as well as searchable transcripts for various radio programs and video files. 

This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.

Business Source Ultimate offers a comprehensive scope of sources such as peer-reviewed journals, trade/professional publications, and company reports. 

Journals

The journals listed here have been purchased individually and may not be available within the library databases.

The Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene (JOEH) publishes investigations that enhance the knowledge and practice of occupational and environmental hygiene and safety in the workplace and community. 

Videos

Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.

The best part about Films on Demand?  You can embed videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.

For instructions on embedding Films on Demand videos in courses and creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, please see the following guides: