The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.
See the following document for a list of the library's full-text emergency services management resources by database.
Live Lecture Presentations
Librarians are available to present during your live lectures. Use this form to request a presentation:
Videos
These videos can be used in live course lectures to introduce the library and its services to students:
Laura explains how librarians can help students with their library research and gives a brief overview of helpful resources on the library homepage.
This short video gives students a quick tour of the CSU Library.
These tutorials can be linked in course materials to assist students with their research.
This list of databases is the library's "best bets" for research within this subject area.
This database covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery.
This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.
This full-text database provides definitive intelligence resources for security and threat analysis. It covers regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management.
This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.
Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed journals plus trade/professional publications, magazines, and other information sources that support a broad range of subjects and programs of study.
The journals listed here have been purchased individually and may not be available within the library databases.
Disasters is a major, peer-reviewed, quarterly journal reporting on all aspects of disaster studies, policy and management.
The Journal of Emergency Management is edited, written and peer reviewed by a nationally recognized team of the country's foremost, hands-on EM experts. They include top professionals from the public and private sectors who offer real world experience and practical solutions, and leading academics who provide perspective and analysis on the latest research and studies. Together, they bring you the most thorough, relevant and useful source of information on emergency management.
The purpose of Risk, Hazards, & Crisis in Public Policy (RHCPP) is to provide a forum for research and commentary that examines societies’ understanding of and measures to address risk, hazards, and crises, how public policies do and should address these concerns, and to what effect.
Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.
The best part about Films on Demand? You can share videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.
To share Films on Demand videos with your students, select "Share" beneath the video and copy the "Record URL" link:
For instructions on creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, see the following guide:
