See the following documents for a list of the library's full-text military studies resources by database.
Live Lecture Presentations
Librarians are available to present during your live lectures. Use this form to request a presentation:
Videos
These videos can be used in live course lectures to introduce the library and its services to students:
Ashley explains how librarians can help students with their library research and gives a brief overview of helpful resources on the library homepage.
This short video gives students a quick tour of the CSU Library.
These tutorials can be linked in course materials to assist students with their research.
This list of databases is the library's "best bets" for research within this subject area.
This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.
Nexis Uni offers a wide range of information for legal research, including news content, federal and state cases and statutes, U. S. Supreme Court decisions, and business profiles for many U. S. and international companies.
The Business Collection database includes full-text coverage of all business disciplines through leading business and trade publications as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Source Ultimate offers a comprehensive scope of sources such as peer-reviewed journals, trade/professional publications, and company reports. The materials cover an extensive range of topics related to all aspects of business.
Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
This database includes scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs.
This database covers conflicts, policies, and political relationships within the global arena, offering a variety of video and print materials on more than forty events and themes of terrorism, counterterrorism, insurgency, counterinsurgency, ethnic conflicts, and more.
This full-text database provides definitive intelligence resources for security and threat analysis.
Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.
The best part about Films on Demand? You can share videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.
To share Films on Demand videos with your students, select "Share" beneath the video and copy the "Record URL" link:
For instructions on creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, see the following guide:
