The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.
See the following document for a list of the library's full-text DOSH resources by database.
Librarians are available to present during your live lectures. Use this form to request a presentation:
These videos can be used in live course lectures to introduce the library and its services to students:
Laura explains how librarians can help students with their library research and gives a brief overview of helpful resources on the library homepage.
This short video gives students a quick tour of the CSU Library.
These tutorials can be linked in course materials to assist students with their research.
This list of databases is the library's "best bets" for research within this subject area.
From foundational science to new and novel research, this large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covers a range of disciplines (including topics related to occupational safety and health), from the theoretical to the applied.
This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.
This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.
This collection provides access to scientific and scholarly peer-reviewed articles written by esteemed researchers from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences.
Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed journals plus trade/professional publications, magazines, and other information sources that support a broad range of subjects and programs of study.
The General OneFile database provides multi-disciplinary coverage in journals, periodicals and newspapers as well as searchable transcripts for various radio programs and video files.
This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.
Business Source Ultimate offers a comprehensive scope of sources such as peer-reviewed journals, trade/professional publications, and company reports.
SAGE Research Methods furnishes content on research methods through books, reference works, journal articles, and videos.
Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.
The best part about Films on Demand? You can share videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.
To share Films on Demand videos with your students, select "Share" beneath the video and copy the "Record URL" link:
For instructions on creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, see the following guide:
