Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources by College: DBA

This faculty guide features key library resources arranged by college.

Questions?

Profile Photo
Laura Rhoden
Contact:
21982 University Lane
Orange Beach, AL 36561
1.877.268.8046

Research Guides

The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.

Library Resource Lists

See the following document for a list of the library's full-text DBA resources by database.

Key Databases

This database contains business-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.

This database provides extensive information on companies, industries, and countries worldwide. In addition to country data, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and other types of business research and analysis. This database includes case studies and additional articles from peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. 

Business Source Ultimate offers a comprehensive scope of sources such as peer-reviewed journals, trade/professional publications, and company reports. The materials cover an extensive range of topics related to all aspects of business.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source is a full-text database for business students and researchers. It offers hundreds of full-text magazines, journals and books, plus thousands of company profiles and hundreds of videos.

SAGE Research Methods furnishes content on research methods through books, reference works, journal articles, and videos.

Nexis Uni offers a wide range of information for legal research, including news content, federal and state cases and statutes, U. S. Supreme Court decisions, and business profiles for many U. S. and international companies.

IBISWorld furnishes users with thoroughly researched, accurate, and current business information through its Industry Market Research and Emerging Industry reports as well as its Business Environment profiles and Global Industry reports.

Mergent Online offers detailed information regarding company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers, and directors.

Videos

Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.

The best part about Films on Demand?  You can embed videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.

For instructions on embedding Films on Demand videos in courses and creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, please see the following guides: