Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources by College: Information Technology

This faculty guide features key library resources arranged by college.

Questions?

Profile Photo
Ashley Harris
Contact:
21982 University Lane
Orange Beach, AL 36561
1.877.268.8046

Research Guides

The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.

Library Resource Lists

See the following document for a list of the library's full-text information technology resources by database.

Library Tutorials

Key Databases

  • Science Direct:  Physical Sciences and Engineering Collection  Coming Soon!
  • Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed journals related to information technology plus trade/professional publications, magazines, and other information sources that support a broad range of subjects and programs of study.

This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, including information technology, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.

Business Source Ultimate offers publications on the subject of information technology, such as peer-reviewed journals and trade/professional publications.

This database contains business and information technology-related publications including scholarly journals providing peer-reviewed articles.

Computer Science enables access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.

This full-text database provides definitive intelligence resources for security and threat analysis. It covers regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management. 

Journals

The journals listed here have been purchased individually and may not be available within the library databases.

  • Computers & Security

Computers & Security provides a unique blend of leading edge research and sound practical management advice. It is aimed at the professional involved with computer security, audit, control and data integrity in all sectors--industry, commerce and academia.

Journal of Information Security and Applications (JISA) focuses on the original research and practice-driven applications with relevance to information security and applications.

NFPA Codes & Standards

Videos

Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.

The best part about Films on Demand?  You can embed videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.

For instructions on embedding Films on Demand videos in courses and creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, please see the following guides: