The following guides offer suggestions for finding articles, e-books, and websites for student research.
See the following document for a list of the library's full-text education resources by database.
Librarians are available to present during your live lectures. Use this form to request a presentation:
These videos can be used in live course lectures to introduce the library and its services to students:
Laura explains how librarians can help students with their library research and gives a brief overview of helpful resources on the library homepage.
This short video gives students a quick tour of the CSU Library.
Follow the link below to a page which lists library/research tutorials can be linked in course materials to assist students with their research.
This list of databases is the library's "best bets" for research within this subject area.
Education Source is a full-text database covering all levels of education research and specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. This database has access to 1,217 active full-text education journals.
The largest education database in the world, ERIC includes citations for journal articles, books, research papers, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, dissertations, theses, and other materials in the field of education. A majority of the journals are peer-reviewed.
The resources indexed in this database include academic journals, reports, and reference sources in the field of education.
This extensive database includes materials on most academic disciplines, including information technology, and thousands of the publications are peer-reviewed journals.
Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed journals related to information technology plus trade/professional publications, magazines, and other information sources that support a broad range of subjects and programs of study.
This collection provides access to scientific and scholarly peer-reviewed articles written by esteemed researchers from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. It is also useful for finding information on psychological topics related to education, such as learning and motivation.
Films on Demand houses a collection of streaming video titles from both academic and mainstream producers such as films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History Channel, BBC, National Geographic, and others.
The best part about Films on Demand? You can share videos from Films on Demand in your courses without worrying about copyright restrictions.
To share Films on Demand videos with your students, select "Share" beneath the video and copy the "Record URL" link:
For instructions on creating custom video segments in Films on Demand, see the following guide:
